The Truth About Darfur

February 20, 2008

The Eight Stages of Genocide

Filed under: Uncategorized @ 6:17 am and

Classification- When people get classified into groups usually based on religion, race, ethnicity or nationality.Symbolization: When the classified groups get symbols or names. Such as Jewish people are called “Jews”Dehumanization: When one group denies the humanity of another group. The dehumanized group are often equated with animals, vermin, insects or diseases.Organization: Genocide is usually organized . Usually through state but sometimes informally Polarization: Hate propaganda is made and it pulls the groups apart.Identification: Victims are identified and seperated by race or religionExtermination: Quickly it becomes mass killing and it is legally a genocide.Denial: When the killing group hides all of the bodies and evidence that the killing ever happend  

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

© 2014 The Truth About Darfur   Provided by WPMU DEV -The WordPress Experts.  Hosted by Edublogs